Hello Foodies Everywhere

29 Sep

I said I would start one, so finally, here it is!

My own food blog, reviewing the good, and the bad of Toronto, and sometimes, international food.

I have a different view on food, to start, a few iron clad rules I always will abide by

1) No resturant shall receive a 5 star upon my first visit, a truly perfect resturant must remain perfect, as such, no matter how good it was the first time, it shall attain a max score of 4.5

2) No resturant shall charge a person more than $100 CAD for a meal, I rate resturants based on their value, anything beyond 100 bucks will really need to completely wow me

I rate resturants based on a 5 star system, majority of the overall verdict will be based on subjective things like food of course, the service, interior ambience, and of course, sense of value.  HOWEVER, there’s an X factor that will make or break any resturant.  That may either bring what was a perfect resturant down, or a mediocre resturant up.

To end, I am looking for contributors to this site.  I have established a separate email address so if you are interested in contributing your own 2 cents to any resturants I haven’t been, to the database, please email me: tdotfood at gmail dot com (just to avoid spam bots)

The first reviews I will post up will come up soon, I will move the stuff I do have first over here.  So keep your eyes peeled for the following:

  • Broiler House
  • Cafe Gilead
  • Black Hoof
  • Salt
  • Joey Resturant
  • Zucca Trattoria
  • Brant House
  • Guu Izakaya
  • cepage – Hong Kong
  • Kokyo
  • Lady Marmalade
  • Gio Rana’s Really Really Nice Resturant
  • Inakaya Sake Bar & Resturant

Till then, Cheers

T Dot Food Review Head:  man_gor(to our english readers, that’s my chinese nick name)

One Response to “Hello Foodies Everywhere”

  1. Clive C September 29, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Make sure to include some AYCE sushi places.

Comments are closed.